June 14 2015 - Downsview Park
365 12 60 12 clock heading separator
Show Content Button
Hide Content Button
Your Team. Three Sports. One Day.

The MLSE Team Up Challenge presented by Ford is a unique, multi-sport tournament where teams of 8-10 players compete in basketball, soccer, ball hockey, beach volleyball and beach dodgeball.

Supported by: Team Logos Event Info


Who would you draft to coach your team?

Top fundraising teams will have the opportunity to draft an MLSE celebrity to join their team for a portion of the MLSE Team Up Challenge presented by Ford.

The top fundraising team will kick off the Celebrity Draft with the first overall pick on Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Check out last year's Celebrity Coaches, below:
Shayne Corson

Shayne Corson, of Barrie, Ontario played Left Wing for the Toronto Maple Leafs from 2000 to 2003. He also played for team Canada at the Canada Cup, World Junior Ice Hockey Championships, and the 1998 Winter Olympics. Throughout his NHL career, Corson captained two hockey clubs. 
Peter Ing

Toronto-born goaltender Peter Ing, played 3 seasons in the OHL before being drafted by The Leafs in 1989. His later career was spent playing in the International Hockey League and the American Hockey League. Ing is currently the CEO of Fan-Tastic Sports.
Mike Krushelnyski

Mike Krushelnyski played 15 seasons in the NHL, spending 4 of those seasons playing for The Leafs. He played 3 Stanley Cup winning seasons with The Edmonton Oilers in 1985, 1987, and 1988. After retiring from the NHL, Krushelnyski was an assistant coach of the Detroit Red Wings when they won The Stanley Cup in 1997. He recently competed in the 4th season of CBC's TV Show Battle of the Blades
Lou Franceschetti

Toronto, Ontario native, Lou Franceschetti was a fan favourite in the late 1980's, famous for his hard hits. Lou spent 2 seasons playing for The Leafs from 1989 - 1991.
Bob Nevin

Bob Nevin played 18 seasons in the National Hockey League, playing 6 of those seasons with the Leafs.  Bob scored 21 goals as a rookie with Toronto in the 1960-1961 season and helped the Leafs win The Stanley Cup in 1962 and 1963.  At the end of his career, Nevin had played 1128 NHL games, recording 307 goals and 419 assists for a total of 726 points.
Dwayne De Rosario


De Rosario is considered one of the most iconic Toronto FC players of our time. He would start playing for his hometown club during the 2009 season. Soon after joining the team this hometown hero would be named the Captain of the Toronto FC. De Rosario would leave the club in 2011, only to return back to his hometown in 2014. This would mark his last season playing for his hometown with the Toronto FC.

Dave McLLwain

Dave has a wide scope of experience in hockey, having played in various leagues. He played for both the NHL and European leagues. Dave is known for having played on four separate NHL teams during the 1991-1992. He is also known for his great showings in the OHL playing for the Kitchener Rangers and the North Bay Centennials. 
Reid Mitchell

Reid Mitchell was named Director of Hockey and Scouting Administration on October 29, 2008. Mitchell joined the Toronto Maple Leafs in 2000, working in the media relations department. After working in media relations with the Maple Leafs, Mitchell spent five seasons as the club’s video coach. During that time, Mitchell also worked as the video coach for Hockey Canada. Mitchell’s main day-to-day responsibility with the Toronto Maple Leaf hockey club is to manage league/CBA paperwork with the NHL Central Registry office including player contracts, transfer forms, injured lists, waivers, rosters and salary cap management. Mitchell also helps coordinate scouting efforts, handles all immigration matters and manages special projects for the team president and general manager.
Luca Caputi


Caputi, a native of Toronto, was selected in the fourth round of the 2007 NHL Entry Draft by the Pittsburgh Penguins. In 2007-08 he played with the Niagara IceDogs and capped his four-year OHL career with a 51-goal, 111-point season. Following his time in the OHL, Luca played in the NHL with the Pittsburgh Penguins and his hometown Toronto Maple Leafs. In 35 career NHL games he scored three goals and added six assists. He wrapped up his playing career in Sweden last season and is now an assistant coach for the Guelph Storm.

Ric Nattress


Ric Nattress played for five different teams and over 500 regular season games. In 1980, he was drafted by the Montreal Canadians, and made his pro debut at the Calder Cup playing 5 playoff games. In 1987, Ric was traded to the Calgary Flames where he played a steady defensive role and went on to help the Calgary Flames win the Stanley Cup in 1989.  In 1991, Ric was traded to the Toronto Maple Leafs in a deal that saw center Doug Gilmour and veteran Jamie Macoun head east and Gary Leeman head to the Flames. Nattress became a free agent with the Philadelphia Flyers, before retiring in 1992-93 season.

Mike Zigomanis

Born in Toronto, Mike was a 2nd round pick in the 1999 NHL Entry Draft. He’s had an impressive 11 year professional career with the Carolina Hurricanes, St. Louis Blues, Phoenix Coyotes, Pittsburgh Penguins and his hometown Toronto Maple Leafs. Having played almost 200 games in the NHL, his decorated career includes a Stanley Cup championship win with the Pittsburgh Penguins in 2009. Mike is known as much for his conduct off the ice as on it, in 2013 he won the AHL Man of the Year Award for his contributions to local communities and charitable organizations. 
Johnny Bower


Bower is considered one of the greatest Leafs goalies of all time. He stood between the pipes for the Blue and White from 1958-1970 until he was 45 years old. Bower’s most successful NHL season was the 1960-1961 campaign where he had a phenomenal 33-15-10 season. Bower backstopped the Leafs to Stanley cup Champions in 1962, 1963, 1964 and 1967. He was inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in 1976.

Tom Fergus

Tom Fergus played junior hockey for the Peterborough Petes, and was selected 60th overall by the Boston Bruins in the 1980 NHL Entry Draft where he played until he was dealt to the Toronto Maple Leafs in 1986. Fergus immediately became Toronto’s top centre and set a new career high with 31 goals in 1985–86, as well as matching his career high of 73 points.
Gary Leeman

Drafted 24th overall by the Toronto Maple Leafs in 1982, Gary Leeman is best known for being the second Toronto Maple Leafs player ever to score 50 goals or more in a single NHL season. He played in the NHL from 1983-1999, winning the Stanley Cup in 1993. He retired after playing in 667 games, scoring 199 goals and 267 assists for 466 points.
Rick Vaive

Born in Ottawa, Rick Vaive is the first 50-goal scorer in a single season in Toronto Maple Leafs franchise history. Vaive was selected fifth overall in the 1979 NHL Entry Draft. He played in the NHL from 1979-1992 and played for four different NHL teams. Currently, Vaive hosts various shows on Leafs TV, focusing on the Toronto Maple Leafs.
Wendel Clark

A fan favourite in Toronto, Wendel Clark played for the Toronto Maples Leafs on three separate occasions, captaining the team from 1991-1994. He was selected first overall in the 1985 NHL Entry Draft by the Toronto Maple Leafs. Known for his physical play and ability to score goals, his #17 jersey is retired by the Toronto Maple Leafs. 

Register Now